It's About Them

Young People … Our Greatest Resource

Reasons to Be Compassionate (Dr. James D. Sutton)

For whatever reason, this little quote captured my attention this morning when I found it in my email:

If you ever run short on reasons to be compassionate, remember there is ALWAYS at least one good reason: It makes you feel better than anything else you could do.

When I read this and concluded I really needed to apply it, it occurred to me that one could substitute many other words for “compassionate” and it will still hold true. Many, many other words.

See if you can think of ten before you leave this blog.###

June 11, 2019 Posted by | adversity, Affirmation and Recognition, Communication, Compassion, family, Healthy living, Human Interest, Inspirational, Resilience, Self-esteem | , , , | 1 Comment